Crown Infrastructure Partners 2017-09-06T19:30:05+00:00

Crown Fibre Holdings has contracted with four parties to deploy Ultra-Fast Broadband to 75% of New Zealanders. Three Local Fibre Companies or LFCs have been created as a result and the fourth partnership has resulted in a newly formed company called Chorus Limited, which has separated from its former parent, Telecom New Zealand Limited. A list of CFH’s UFB partners and the candidate areas they’ve been contracted to build is shown below:

  • Northpower Limited (Northpower): 1.6% of UFB total coverage comprising Whangarei, the LFC Northpower Fibre has been created;
  • Waikato Networks Limited (WNL), owned by WEL Networks Limited and Waipa Networks Limited: 13.7% of UFB total coverage comprising Hamilton (including Cambridge and Te Awamutu), Tauranga, Tokoroa, New Plymouth, Hawera and Wanganui, the LFC Ultrafast Fibre has been created;
  • Enable Services Limited (ESL) owned by Christchurch City Holdings Limited: 15.3% of UFB total coverage comprising Christchurch (including Rolleston) and Rangiora, the LFC Enable Networks Limited (ENL) has been created; and
  • Chorus Limited, formerly the network arm of Telecom Corporation of New Zealand Limited (Telecom): 69.4% of UFB total coverage comprising 24 Candidate Areas : Auckland, Waiheke Island, Pukekohe, Waiuku, Rotorua, Taupo, Whakatane, Gisborne, Napier-Hastings, Palmerston North, Feilding, Masterton, Kapiti, Levin, Wellington, Nelson, Blenheim, Greymouth, Ashburton, Timaru, Oamaru, Dunedin, Queenstown and Invercargill (being all areas except those covered by ENL, WEL and Northpower).